|
Databases index journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and other materials. Databases may be searched
individually or in
categorized groups via
Metalib. If you are searching for a journal title, look it up in the
Online Catalog or the CitationLinker,
SFX. If we do not own, or have access to, a journal you need, you may request it from
Interlibrary Loan.
The most frequently used indexes and databases for the Holocaust are:
America: History and Life. 1964-
Bibliographic database covering the scholarly historical literature in the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
Articles are abstracted from more than 2,100 journals, including journals of state and local historical societies, the social sciences, and
humanities, and leading journals in related fields of knowledge. The companion database for world history is Historical Abstracts.
Combined Retrospective Index Set to Journals in History, 1830-1974.
[Ref. D 1 C73] Selective indexing of about 1,000 journals in history, political science, and sociology under keyword or subject categories. See also
Recently Published Articles, 1976-1990 [Ref. D 1 R4].
History Resource Center: U.S.
Includes materials from several Gale products: American Decades, American Eras, U.S. History, DISCovering World History, Worldmark
Encyclopedia of Canadian Provinces, and Worldmark Encyclopedia of States, as well as selected periodicals, newspapers, primary source
documents, and radio/television transcripts.
Humanities Full Text. 1984-
Long regarded as the ideal single reference for periodical information in the diverse subject area of the humanities. For earlier
coverage, see the print Humanities Index [Ref. AI 3 H85].
JSTOR
This full text database offers archival holdings of scholarly journals in many disciplines, including History, Anthropology, Multicultural
and Gender Studies, and Political Science.
Oxford Journals
This multi-disciplinary database provides the full-text of articles printed in over 100 scholarly journals published by Oxford University
Press. Coverage is broad in scope, including history, political science, area studies, psychology, and the social sciences.
Project MUSE
Over 300 full text scholarly journals in the humanitites, arts, and social sciences are available in this database.
Social Sciences Full-Text. 1983-
This multidisciplinary database provides citations and abstracts for journal articles across the social sciences.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. 1975-
This essential index to periodical literature in the field of political science contains links to selected full-text articles.
|