Elmira College: Center for Mark Twain Research http://www.elmira.edu/academics/distinctive_programs/twain_center
"Established in 1983, the Center for Mark Twain Studies awards internationally-renowned scholars Quarry Farm Fellowships, hosts "The Trouble Begins at Eight" lecture series, and offers a graduate certificate in Mark Twain Studies. The Center also hosts a quadrennial Mark Twain Conference and publishes the Quarry Farm Paper series. Throughout the year, undergraduate students work at the Center as Mark Twain Ambassadors, providing guided tours of the Mark Twain Study and Exhibit and assisting at the lecture programs."
Mark Twain's Huckleberry Finn: Text, Illustration and Early Reviews"-University of Virginia http://etext.lib.virginia.edu/twain/huckfinn.html
This site contains a complete edition of Huckleberry Finn with 174 illustrations, as well as newspaper and magazine reviews and advertisements.
Mark Twain in His Times"-Electronic Text Center, University of Virginia http://etext.lib.virginia.edu/railton/index2.html
This collection of archived materials includes: digitized texts, lectures, letters, journals and reviews.
Mark Twain Quotations, Newspaper Collections & Related Sources
http://www.twainquotes.com/
Special features include graphics and photos, selected interviews, selected correspondence, and other works by Dave Thomson.
PBS: Mark Twain
http://www.pbs.org/marktwain/
Among the features is an interactive scrapbook (1835-1910) that tells his life story through a collection of texts, photos, illustrations, and clippings from his day.
Studies in American Humor
http://www.compedit.com/toc.htm
The table of contents list includes links to full-text of several articles related to Mark Twain.
UCR California Museum of Photography
http://138.23.124.165/collections/permanent/projects/stereo/twain/default.html
A collection of photographs (some 3-D) from the University of California, Riverside.
|