Academic Index.1980- (General OneFile )
An online database indexing almost 500 periodical articles about early childhood education. Many of the articles are in full-text format and can be retrieved by using "early childhood education" as the subject search term.
Article First.1990- (FirstSearch)
An online database having approximately 100 full-text articles about early childhood education. Articles can be retrieved by using the search term "early childhood education." and clicking the "Full Text" in the format box.
Child Development Abstracts and Bibliography. 1927- (Ref. HQ 750 A1 C47)
A complete and definitive source for references to the current literature related to the growth and development of children. Publishes abstracts and book reviews of research literature selected from about 275 English and foreighn language journals, technical reports and books that cover education and the biomedical and behavioral sciences.
Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). 1966- (Cambridge)
CIJE, which is part of the ERIC online system, includes almost 2,500 periodical articles about early childhood education. To narrow the search and obtain the most relevant journal articles use the Advanced Search mode. Search for the phrase "early childhood education" in "Major Descriptors", and select "Journal (CIJE)" under Document Type both of which are located on the advanced search screen. Some full-text articles are available on this database.
Education Abstracts.1983- (FirstSearch)
An online database that provides access to full-text journal articles. Education Abstracts provides indexes articles from 400 leading periodicals and encompasses all areas of education including administration, teaching methods, and curriculum. Approximately 120 full-text journal articles about early childhood education are available and can be retrieved using the advanced search mode and the descriptors pharase "early childhood education." If you want to retrieve only journal articles you must select "Article" listed under Library Code on the advanced search screen.
ERIC E*Subscribe. 1966- (EDRS)
This database allows you to search and download full-text copies of ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to the present. All ERIC documents and journals articles (EJ) from 1966 to the present can also be accessed using this database, however, only the above mentioned documents are available full-text online.
Resources in Education (RIE).1966- (Cambridge)
RIE contains many different education documents of a nonjournal nature. Using the Advanced Search mode and searching for the term "early childhood education" in "Major Descriptors", and selecting "Document (RIE)" under Document Type, almost 3,000 documents can be retrieved. Most of the documents published since 1993 are available in full-text online through ERIC E*Subscribe (described above). Other full-text documents can be found in the ERIC microfiche collection which is located in the reference collection on the first floor of the John C. Pace Library. A search can also be limited by date.
Wilson Select Plus.1994- (FirstSearch)
An online database that provides full-text journal articles beginning from 1994. Using the advance search mode and "early childhood education" as the subject over 100 full-text articles about early childhood education can be retrieved. |