Root Navigation

  • UWF Libraries Home
  • Find
    • Books & Other Library Materials
    • Browse New Items
    • New Titles in Library
    • Course Reserve
    • E-journals (Metalib)
    • Online Databases
    • Help Finding Journal Articles
    • Help Finding Online Databases
    • Other Libraries Catalogs
    • SFX Citation Linker
  • Research Assistance & Instruction
    • Basic Library Orientation
    • Basic Library Skills Quiz
    • Library Instruction
    • Online Tutorials
    • Subject Research Guides
    • Academic Terminology
    • Information Literacy
    • Subject Specialists
  • Services
    • Reserves+
      • Get Reserves
      • Course Reserve Request Form (For Faculty)
      • Reserve Collection
      • Reserve Guidelines for Faculty
      • Reserve Information for Students
      • Electronic Reserve FAQs
    • Computers, Printers & Copying+
      • Computers & Equipment
      • Copy & Printer Services
      • Technology FAQs
    • Interlibrary & Intercampus Loans+
      • Interlibrary Loan
      • Intercampus Loan
    • Access for Distance Learners
    • Access from Off-Campus
    • Library Information for Faculty
    • Services for Individuals with Disabilities
    • Government Documents
    • Videos & DVDs
    • How to Recall, Renew & Request Priority Cataloging+
      • How to Request Recalls
      • How to Request Renewals
      • How to Request Priority Cataloging
    • Policies+
      • Library Fines
      • Loan Policies
    • Online Forms+
      • Ask-A-Librarian
      • Course Reserve Request Form
      • Equipment Checkout Request Form
      • Intercampus Article Request
      • Intercampus Book Request
      • Library Access Number Request
      • Nautilus Card Problems
      • Purchase Suggestion Form
      • Student Equipment Request Authorization Form
      • Study Carrel Request
      • Suggestion Form
  • About
    • About the Library
    • Library Hours
    • Library Maps
    • Library Departments+
      • Acquisitions
      • Administration
      • Cataloging
      • Circulation
      • Curriculum Materials Library
      • Digital & Learning Technologies
      • Emerald Coast Library
      • Reference
      • Serials
      • Special Collections
    • Staff Directory (A to Z)
    • Staff Directory (Department)
    • Employment+
      • Employment Opportunities
      • Student Employment Application Form

Other Pages

Help Finding Journal Articles & Online Databases

UWF Students using Online Databases

Databases A-Z

Our databases can help you find journal articles, statistics and other information. Browse through our entire list of online databases. For more assistance, look at our guide to "Finding Journal Articles."

Journal Articles

Once you have a citation to an article, use the SFX CitationLinker to see if it may be available online. If not, check our catalog to see if we own the journal. Or browse our list of online journals available through various databases and publishers. For more assistance, look at our guide to "Help Finding Journal Articles."

Accessing from Off-Campus

Many of these resources may require that you log in to our server in order to access them from off-campus.

John C. Pace Library | Bldg. 32 | 11000 University Pkwy. | Pensacola, FL 32514 | (850) 474-2424 | Campus Map | Text Only | Site Map