Waldeck
Regimental Papers
Journal of the 3rd
Waldeck Regiment, units no. 2 (1776-1780) and no. 28 (1779-1781), in German
script. Includes notes of these German
units of the British Armies stationed in Pensacola, 1776-1781.
Microfilm, 1 reel. Originals in the New York Public
Library.
Accession M1968-11/87.
Walker, Larry N.
Personal papers,
1985-1988, consisting of his records as a member of the Finance Advisory
Committee (FAC) of the Escambia County Utilities Authority from 1985 to
1988. These records include minutes,
agendas, reports, working papers, budget reports, financial statements, annual
reports, newspaper clippings, and publications of FAC, as well as the ECUA
Board and its other committees.
Subjects covered include water and gas utilities, sewer services, and
wastewater management for Escambia County, Florida.
374 items (1.58
c.f.). Gift of Dr. Larry N. Walker.
Accession M1989-10.
Walsh, Ralph
Lieutenant Colonel,
31st Regiment, Her Majesty's Forces.
Manuscript documents,
1766, concerning the arrest, trial, and attempted court martial of Lieutenant
Colonel Ralph Walsh of His Majesty's 31st Regiment stationed at Pensacola, by
George Johnstone, Governor of West Florida, 1766. With affidavits of William Clifton, Chief Justice, and comments
of General Thomas Gage. Contents
mention continued friction between the British troops at Pensacola and the
actions of Governor Johnstone against other officers including Captains
Mackinnon and Simpson.
4 items. Purchase.
Accession M1980-15 SC.
Walton County
Papers
A collection of single
items pertaining to Walton County, ca. 1840s-1980, including correspondence,
histories, photographs, imprints, maps, photocopies and other papers,
especially of the communities of Crestview (prior to 1915), DeFuniak Springs,
and Laurel Hill. and Euchee Valley Cemetery.
Subjects and individuals include Knox Hill Academy, schools of Walton
County, a record of tombstones in Euchee Valley Cemetery (1830-1950), genealogy
files of Anna Reardon on the Reardon, Smith, and Thornber families; the
Choctawhatchee River system, letters of C. G. McLean, materials on the A. D.
Campbell family and other papers.
With a memoir (1971)
of life in pre-Communist Russia by Prince Michael Cantacuzene (1900-1972), son
of Prince Michael Cantacuzene (1875-1955) and Julia Grant Cantacuzene
(1876-1975). Cantacuzene was grandson
of General Frederick Dent Grant, and great-grandson of President Ulysses S.
Grant.
83 items (.68
c.f.). Gifts of various donors.
Accession M1973-11.
Warner Printing
Company, Pensacola
Publications and
imprints, 1955‑1975. Includes
representative letterheads, school and
church programs, business cards and advertising matter, principally relating to
the African-American community of Pensacola.
400 items (.68
c.f.). Gift of Mr. Charles Warner.
Accession M1975-9.
Warren, Henry
Clyde (b. 1916)
General papers and
imprints relating to the National Democratic Party Convention, N.Y., July,
1976, collected by Mr. Warren, a Delegate from the State of Florida. Includes publications relating to Gov. Jimmy
Carter.
93 items (1.02
c.f.). Gift of Mr. Warren.
Accession M1976-12.
Washington
County, Florida
Typescript of articles
on the history of Washington County, 1819- 1949 by Elba Wilson Carswell; the
series originally appeared in the Pensacola Journal, 1966.
1 folder. Gift of E. W. Carswell.
Accession M1972-03.
Washington County
Papers
A collection of single
items including publications, photocopies, and research files on Washington
County, and the communities of Chipley and Vernon. Includes records of the Chipley's Woman's Club, environmental
studies, land records, and other materials.
See collection inventory for full listing.
21 items (.34
c.f). Gifts of various donors.
Accession M1973-13.
Watson, Allen and
Didmus Families
Photographs, ca.
1870-1892, partly identified, of the Watson, Allen, and Didmus Families of
Bagdad, Milton, and Pensacola, Florida.
Photographs range from tintypes to cabinet photos to carte-de-visites,
from photographers in Mobile and Montgomery, Alabama, and Milton and Pensacola,
Florida. Persons identified include W.
L. Brackin, D. D. Duglass, A. E. Dupey, J. C. Forbes, Dasie Green, E. L. Green,
V. J. Snedicor, Lula J. Stillmas, Capt. J. R. Storks, W. W. Watson.
31 items (.18
c.f.). Gift of Mr. James D. Cusachs.
Accession M1992-10.
Watson, James
Campbell (1873‑1962)
Personal papers,
1814-1938, including family papers, photographs, memorabilia and printed works
relating to Thomas Campbell Watson (1844‑1918), and his son, James
Campbell Watson. With papers relating
to other members of the Watson and Brent families, 1870‑1940;
correspondence of the Baker family, of Virginia and Florida, 1788‑1916;
and the Watson family, of Cork, Scotland, and Pensacola, 1876‑1903.
Subjects include the
America Cup Race (1899), the Escambia Rifles (1897), the Pensacola Athletic
Club (1895-1900), the Pensacola Boat Club, streetcars, the Spanish-American
War, the Southern Amateur Rowing Association, telephones, the Young Men's
Business League (1895), Watson and Company (1896-1903), the Pensacola Yacht
Club (1915-1916), presentation of the silver service of the U. S. S. Florida
(1911), sports in Pensacola (1894- ),
including bicycling, football, rowing, boating, yachting, golfing, track and
field events, Pensacola election fraud and death of William D. Chipley (1900),
and other papers and photographs on the Watson family and home.
The Baker Family
including materials concerning Thomas Baker and Edward Baker of Philadelphia
(1788), letters of William C. McCutchon (1794-1795), Thomas Baker (1800) and
Thomas McCutchon Baker (1814-1822), and a letter of Walker Anderson of
Pensacola (1841).
Other materials
include the papers of Dr. and Mrs. W. S. Lee, 1846-1888; scrapbook clippings and notes, chiefly of funeral
announcements from Pensacola newspapers, 1841-1859 and 1884-1895, a selection
of Pensacola newspapers (1898-1921), photographs and clippings of the wedding
of Catherine M. Brent and James Campbell Watson, 1903; and Pensacola High
School memorabilia, 1919-1938, of James C. Watson and Thomas C. Watson.
537 items (1.02
c.f.). Gift of Mrs. James C. Watson.
Accession M1967-08.
Watson, William
Henry (1876-1967)
Family papers,
1856-1957, including genealogical notes on the lineage of William H. Watson,
and a Baker Family genealogy manuscript, 1847, by Simmons J. Baker, Scotland
Neck (Surry County), Virginia; with additional files on the Baker, Daffin,
Dickinson, Ewen, Maule, Richardson, Welsh, Wynne, and allied families. Also includes Mr. Watson's papers as a White
House Aide, 1936-1938, under President Franklin Delano Roosevelt, including
duty rosters, official programs, and White House schedules.
With papers of the
Bludworth Family, 1856-1887, of Walton County, Florida, principally the letters
of Timothy W. Bludworth (1821-1864) to his wife, Hester Ann Brigman Bludworth,
written from battle sites in Tennessee and Virginia (notably Chattanooga and
Petersburg), 1863-until his death at Petersburg, Virginia, 1864; with tax
receipts, clippings, family genealogy, poems, and daguerreotype of Hester.
Also includes a
regimental report book of 6th Florida Regiment, Confederate States of America,
kept by John R. Ely, Adjutant. Entries
date from May 27, 1862 to November 18, 1862, cover movement of the unit from
the Apalachicola Arsenal, Chattahoochee, Florida to Knoxville, Richmond,
Frankfort, and Salvisa, Kentucky, and into Eastern Tennessee.
With additional
letters, 1883, of Mollie Baker of Greenwood, Florida to her daughter, Sallie S.
Baker, Baltimore.
234 items (1.10
c.f.). Gift of Mrs. William H. Watson.
Accession M1968-05.
Watson, William
H. (1876-1967)
Lawyer, Watson &
Pasco, Pensacola, Florida
Law files and papers,
1918-1960, consisting of personal (incoming) correspondence, 1918-1948, and
sampling of legal correspondence of the firm 1947-1960, including major
correspondence, abstracts of land titles and other documents. The business was a major Pensacola law firm
between World War I and World War II, and includes a wide variety of papers
reflecting the business, economic, historical, genealogical and political
interests of the founder and senior member.
Other members of the
firm at various times, included Samuel Pasco,
Clarence J. Brown, Samuel Pasco, Jr., and James Baker Watson.
4,798 items (3.0 c.f.)
Accession M1979-07.
Weber, Theodore
Watercolor paintings,
1904-1910, of float designs for Pensacola Mardi Gras parades.
4 paintings,
framed. Purchase.
Accession M1988-05.
Webber, Thomas B.
Diary, Apr 6 ‑
Oct 12, 1861, with notes on social life in Byhalia, Mississippi, and references
to Confederate efforts to capture Fort Pickens.
Microfilm, 1
reel. Original owned by Duke University
Library.
Accession M1968-11/61.
Weddell, Justin
Robinson (1887-1971)
Advertising Executive
Correspondence,
printed works, family papers, photographs and drawings, 1923-1971, with files
of advertising matter prepared by Mr. Weddell.
Includes papers relating to Mr. Weddell's activities with the St. Regis
Paper Company, the Pensacola Rotary Club, and the University of West Florida,
with a collection of Mr. Weddell's pencil drawings and portraits. Subjects include local organizations such as
the Boy Scouts of America, the Coca-Cola Company, the Florida Quadricentennial
activities, and the Pensacola Naval Air Station; advertising matter for Cary
and Company, the Pensacola Chamber of Commerce, Christ Church, the Fiesta of
Five Flags, the Lipton cup races and Pensacola Yacht Club, the Pensacola
Country Club, Sacred Heart Hospital; the Pensacola YMCA; the Florida Forestry
Association; the Pace Family; Henry M. Luce III; the People to People Program
(sister city program of Pensacola); the Stream Pollution Survey, 1948-1953; Ed
Ball; creation of Town and Country Plaza (Pensacola's first shopping center);
and political papers and campaign activities relating to Sheriff Bill Davis,
George Smathers, George G. Stone (1923-1966), Curtis A. Golden, and Carmen S.
Boone.
With papers relating to Mr. Weddell's early career in
advertising with N. W. Ayer & Son and Erwin-Wasey & Company, Ltd., ca.
1934-1944; and his later work with Rogers and Slade Co., the St. Regis Company,
and Weddell Associates, 1944-1970.
Includes correspondence as London managing director of N. W. Ayer,
1939-1941, including work with American Ambulance and details of England during
the early years of World War II; with diaries of wife, Corinne Weddell,
1930-1954, and her ship diary of a trip from England to Australia via Cape Horn
and return through the Suez Canal, 1928-1929, and a typescript reminiscence by
Mr. Weddell of England during World War II.
Includes photographs
and typescripts of anecdotes submitted to the "Old Timer's Contest,"
conducted by the Saturday Evening Post, 1923, on early automobile travel
between 1880 and 1915; correspondence relating to the American Chamber of
Commerce in London, British War Relief organizations, and the National
Association of Manufacturers.
5,404 items (6.0
c.f.). Gift of Justin Weddell, his
daughter, Mrs. Carolyn Mallison, and Bob Phillips.
Accession M1967-03,
M1971-08.
Weekes, Warren
Ledgers, 1876-1916,
collected by Warren Weekes, pertaining to Bagdad, Florida. Includes sales ledger for Bagdad Sash and
Door Factory (1898-1899), payroll ledger for Bagdad Sash Factory Company
(1903-1905), a ledger for Simpson and Company, and an account book for the
estate of B. W. Thompson kept by James Creary (1876-1881).
7 ledgers. Gift of Warren Weekes.
Accession M1982-31.
Weekes, Warren
Papers and research
materials pertaining to Milton and Bagdad, Florida and Santa Rosa County,
including publications, newspaper clippings, photographs, and other materials.
2.0 c.f. (est.). Gift of Warren Weekes and Brian Rucker.
Uncataloged.
Accession M1993-31.
Wells, Gordon
Woodman (b. 1917)
Attorney; Member,
Florida Legislature, 1962-1968.
Legislative papers and
photographs, chiefly during his tenure as a member of the Florida House of
Representatives, 1962-1968.
2.0 c.f. Gift of Gordon Wells.
Accession M1977-09.
Wentworth, Theodore
Thomas (b. 1898)
Personal papers
including publications and other materials concerning Pensacola history, Mr.
Wentworth and his family, the T. T. Wentworth Museum and related materials.
35 items. Gift of T. T. Wentworth, Jr.
Accession M1968-06.
Wernicke, Otto
Heinrich Louis (1862-1930)
Inventor; pine
industry and tourism promoter; realtor.
Correspondence and
personal papers, 1928-1931, covering activities in the pine industry (pine
distilling, turpentine, paper mills, forestry, the Pine Institute of America),
as an inventor, and as a promoter of West Florida (Pensacola Chamber of
Commerce, the Gulf Coast Highway Association, the Old Spanish Trail
Association), and land development and civic activities in Pensacola and Gull
Point, Florida.
Correspondents and
subjects include Cannon Ball Baker, Edward N. Ball, Albertino J. Beland,
Millard F. Caldwell, Duncan U. Fletcher, the Bagdad Land and Lumber Company,
the Pace family, Floridatown Hotel, Pensacola Beach Corporation, Pensacola
Country Club, Pensacola Tar and Turpentine Company, and the Pensacola Yacht
Club.
989 items (.7 c.f.)
Accession M1982-12.
Wertz, George W.
Silas Dinsmoor
research records; comprising of photocopies of letters and transcriptions,
1805-1807, 1983.
11 items. Gift of George Wertz.
West Florida
Collection No. 272.
West, Elizabeth
Howard (1873‑1948)
Historian; Librarian
(Library of Congress; Texas State Library).
Papers, 1929-1946,
consisting of transcripts of documents, ca. 1775-1816, from the Archivo General
de Indias, Papeles de Cuba, the Archivo Nacional, Cuba; and other archival
repositories, prepared by Miss West in conjunction with a proposed documentary
history of the Panton, Leslie Company undertaken in 1934.
4 microfilm
reels. Microfilmed from collection
owned by the P. K. Yonge Library of Florida History, University of Florida,
Gainesville.
Microfilm 99.
West Florida
(Spanish)
Archives of the
Spanish government of West Florida, 1782-1816, consisting of translations and
transcriptions of a series of 19 bound volumes of written documents mostly in
the Spanish language, deposited in the record room of the 19th Judicial
District Court, Baton Rouge, Louisiana.
An index is noted on reel 12.
Microfilm, 12
reels. Filmed by Genealogical Society
of Utah, Salt Lake City.
Microfilm No.
285. See also entry no. 19 in this
guide.
West Florida
(British)
West Florida Papers,
1525-1845, from the Library of Congress.
Consists of minutes of
the British West Florida House of Delegates, 1767-1769; papers relating to the
independent state of West Florida, 1810-1845, including journals of the House
and Senate, 1810; Robert Farmar's journal on the siege of Pensacola, 1781;
miscellaneous Florida records, 1525-1821; Governor George Johnstone's
commission and instructions, 1763-1764; conveyances, 1771-1778; petitions,
warrants and grants of land to officers of the Army and Navy, 1774-1777; land
office records for lands east of the Pearl River (West Florida region); and
related materials.
Microfilm, 9
reels. Originals in the Library of
Congress.
Microfilm Nos. 143 and
143a.
West Florida
Business Collection
Collection maintained
by Special Collections which includes annual reports, publications, financial
statements, newsletters, advertising memorabilia, and other materials for
businesses and companies operating in the ten-county region of West Florida,
and arranged geographically by county and city, and then by business name or
type. A detailed inventory is
available.
253 folders (2.28
c.f.).
Accession M1992-14.
West Florida
Genealogical Society
Records, 1982- , including minutes, committee files,
conference materials, lineage charts,
membership records, and related records.
256 items (.53
c.f.). Gift of Dean DeBolt and Laura
Lee Scott.
Accession M1986-09.
West Florida
Imprints
Imprints and printed
materials or ephemera published in or relating to West Florida, ca. 1790-1994,
are regularly acquired by Special Collections.
Where practical, these are filed with the organization, business, or
West Florida collection. Major works
are placed in the Bibliography of West Florida collection which is indexed by
James A. Servies' A Bibliography of West Florida (4 vol., 1981),
continued by Bibliography of West Florida (Volumes 5-8, 1982- ), edited by Dean DeBolt.
West Florida
Natural Resources Council
Records, 1969-1971,
including minutes, correspondence, reports, and subject files concerning the
Council's work in the study of pollution in the Escambia Bay, Escambia River,
Mulat Bayou, and related waterways.
Subjects covered
include the dog fly, coastal zone management, the environment, water pollution,
and other environmental concerns in pollution control.
467 items (.88
c.f.)
Accession M1984-04.
West Florida
Organizations
Collection maintained
by Special Collections which includes annual reports, publications, financial
statements, newsletters, advertising memorabilia, and other materials for
organizations, clubs, social organizations, and nonprofit organizations
operating in the ten-county region of West Florida, and arranged geographically
by county and city, and then by business name or type. A detailed inventory is available.
3.5 c.f.
Accession M1992-15.
West Florida
Press Association
Records, 1985-1988,
including minutes, newsletters, membership files, and publications such as Media
West. Organized to serve media
professionals and provide educational enrichment, the Association merged with
the Pensacola Press Club in January 1988.
89 items (.18
c.f.). Gift of Dean DeBolt.
Accession M1988-02.
West Florida
Railroad Centennial Collection
Research records,
newspaper clippings, and other materials pertaining to the West Florida
Railroad Centennial in 1982. Includes
genealogical records of descendants of railroad employees in West Florida,
information on the history of the Louisville and Nashville Railroad, materials
on the Chipley Centennial and town history, artifacts, and other related
papers.
331 items (.45
c.f.). Gift of the Pensacola Chamber of
Commerce.
Accession M1984-09.
West Florida
Regional Papers
A collection of single
items pertaining to the West Florida region, 1770s-1980s, including
publications, photocopies, correspondence and related materials. With reports of the U. S. Army Corps of
Engineers pertaining to the Apalachicola River system; publications of the
Northwest Florida Development Council; copies of British West Florida
manuscripts pertaining to land grants, estate appraisals, and troops,
1772-1780; records of Live Oak lands (3 microfilm reels); West Florida railroad
valuation reports and Interstate Commerce Commission finance dockets,
1920-1941; and a large holding of research materials relating to the proposed
annexation of West Florida to the State of Alabama, 1842‑1874; and copies
of letters of McGillivray and Pickens.
A detailed inventory of the collection is available.
138 items (.68
c.f.). Gifts of various donors.
Accession M1973-07.
Westminster
Presbyterian Church, Pensacola
Records, 1948-1975,
including programs, histories, and related files primarily on the Women of the
Church Society and the Women of the Church, Florida Presbytery, with historical
data, 1907-1976.
26 items
(photocopies). Originals owned by West
Presbyterian Church.
Accession M1976-02.
Francis M. Weston
Audubon Society Records
Records and papers,
1908-1983, of the Francis M. Weston Audubon Society, Pensacola, Florida
(1971-present) and its predecessor, the Francis M. Weston Society of Natural
History. Includes minutes,
correspondence, bird census records, publicity files, membership directories,
as well as papers of the League of Northwest Florida Outdoor Clubs (1977-1983).
The Society records
also contain Francis M. Weston's bird notes, 1908-1969, of bird sightings in
the Pensacola area and elsewhere. A
microfilm of these bird observations, 1908-1968, made in coastal Louisiana,
Washington, D.C., and Pensacola is also available.
Accession M1975-06 and
Microfilm No. 519 (2 reels).
Whigham, Irene
Glover (d. 1977)
Wife, A. L. Whigham of
Alger-Sullivan Lumber Company, Century, Florida.
Personal papers and
school memorabilia, 1903-1914, with yearbook of Marion Female Institute (1903)
and several letters of Francis M. Weston; and a scrapbook of business trade
cards from Albany, New York, and clippings of Michigan newspapers, ca. 1900.
82 items. Gift of Mrs. W. C. Barrineau.
Accession M1978-03.
Whitaker, Hurdis
(1874-1926)
Papers including
photocopies and newspaper clippings relating to his management of the Muscogee
Commissary for the Southern States Lumber Co., 1909-1917, and as Sheriff of
Escambia County, 1920s. Other topics
include Governor Sidney J. Catts, Mrs. O. H. Thompson of Crestview, and the
Whitaker family.
42 items in one
legal-size folder. Gift of Mrs. Calvin
Todd.
Accession M1979-13 SC.
White, Joseph M.
(1781‑1839)
Research file of
correspondence and notes, 1973-1974, of Marion Viccars, with photocopies of
newspaper clippings and manuscripts, 1820-1886, conceiving Joseph M. White
(1781-1839), a West Florida judge, adjudicator of Spanish land claims, and
delegate to Congress from the Florida Territory. Includes gravestone registry (1930s) of Chasefield Cemetery or
Chase Family Cemetery, near Fort Barrancas.
With photocopies of original manuscripts from the St. Augustine
Historical Society, the Virginia Historical Society and the National Archives.
50 items (.18
c.f.).
Accession M1974-10.
Wicke, Mrs.
Thomas
Papers, 1929-1959,
including newspaper clippings and publications dealing with gardening,
daylilies, and the Hemerocallis Society of Pensacola; with lumber trade
journals (Dec. 1929-Jan. 1930) and Pensacola Journal of December 2, 1929, with
obituaries of Pensacola lumberman, Caleb R. Burgoyne (1873-1929).
68 items (.35
c.f.). Gift of Mrs. Wicke.
Accession M1976-14.
Wicke, Walter E.
(1895‑1966)
Mayor of Pensacola,
1943-1947.
Scrapbook relating to
activities as Mayor of Pensacola, 1943‑1947, and related papers.
3 items. Gift of Mrs. Walter E. Wicke.
Accession M1972-08.
Wiley, Harry L.
(d. 1977)
Historian, Southern
Illinois; Pensacola, Florida.
Personal papers,
1804-1950, including a manuscript arithmetic book, 1804; family genealogical
papers, correspondence, and business papers relating to Ben L. Wiley of Jackson
County, Illinois, members of the Wiley family, 1840-1908; and maps and
photographs of Pensacola and the Navy Yard, 1920-1950.
The Wiley family was
prominent in politics of Southern Illinois and part of the family lands in
Carbondale, Illinois became part of Southern Illinois University.
248 items. Gift of Harry L. Wiley and Mrs. Lesley
Rosson.
Accession M1967-02,
68-09.
Eliza Jane Wilson
School, Pensacola
Scrapbook, 1931-1933,
consisting of bylaws, newspaper clippings, programs, invitations, posters,
photographs, and other materials concerning school and PTA activities.
1 scrapbook. Gift of Flora Mellen.
Accession M1983-29.
Wise, Carl
Matthias (1902-1979)
Architect; Professor,
Iowa State University; Inventor, Milton, Florida.
Personal papers,
1931-1969, including biographical information, photographs, student papers
while a graduate at Harvard University (1931), many with profuse illustrations
and drawings on the topic of art in ironwork in France and the development of
the stairway; with additional papers on his invention of re-mechanized pedals
for pianos.
Includes a large group
of letters and publications of his friend, Lester Epstein (1919-1963), an
American artist in resident in Mexico, 1951-1952, with detailed letters on his
art and influences, life in Mexico, the Mexican elections, and family information.
44 items.
Accession M1973-09/20.
Wise, Ray E.
Business records of a
radio repairman, Pensacola, 1932‑1933; records denote customers and
businesses, addresses, types of radios, and repairs made.
5 ledgers (.45
c.f.). Gift of Mrs. A. Santille.
Accession M1969-05.
Woolley, William
Frederick (1909-1974)
Colonel, U. S. Air
Force; Assistant Professor of Management, University of West Florida.
Personal papers,
1930-1981, consisting of photocopies of citations, diplomas, service records,
and related papers. Includes materials on the dedication of Pisan Fountain
sculpture at UWF in his memory, 1981.
22 items. Gift of Mrs. Erica Woolley.
Accession M1981-34 SC.
Woolsey,
Melancthon Taylor (1780‑1838)
Commandant, Pensacola
Navy Yard, 1827-1830
Microfilm papers,
1818-1836, selected from the Woolsey Family Papers, Detroit Public Library;
includes daybook (1818-1832), notebook (1828-1829) with list of masts, ship
parts, stores and furniture of an 1828 ship, and list of trees planted at
Pensacola Navy Yard, 1828-1829; and correspondence (1828-1836) with letters,
receipts, notes, and real estate transactions at Pensacola.
Woolsey served aboard
the U. S. Frigate 'Essex' (1804-1806); the U. S. Brig 'Oneida' (1811-1812); was
commander of the U. S. Frigate 'Constellation' (1825-1827) before assuming
command at the Pensacola Navy Yard in 1827.
1 microfilm reel. Originals owned by the Detroit Public
Library.
Accession M1968-11/26.
Works Progress
Administration of Louisiana.
Records and
deliberations of the Cabildo, 1769-1803, New Orleans. Typescripts in Spanish and in English of the original records
housed in the New Orleans Public Library. These records are primarily minute
books and proceedings of the Cabildo or the Spanish municipal council for New
Orleans that replaced the French superior council in 1769.
Microfilm, 7
reels. Originals in the New Orleans
Public Library.
Panton, Leslie and
Company Research Collection, Microfilm Nos. 225-231.